top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAddison Smith

An account of a young patient

Hi there. Im Jaden and I am 8 years old. I live in New York City. I've been in this hospital for a few days now. It's pretty scary, because they won't tell me exactly what's wrong with me. This Virus stuff is crazy to me, but at least I am out of school. The other day I had a fever and felt pretty gross, but then my chest started to hurt super bad. Apparently my brother saved me and started helping me breathe, but I don't remember much after that. The doctors tell me that I don't have the coronavirus, but something similar. Apparently I might have already had it but fought it off because I'm super strong. There are other kids my age that have what I have, they are just down the hall. I really miss my parents though, I can only see them through my ipad. Thats the worst part. I can't see my family because I'm stuck in this room. All day I play video games and talk to the nurses. It's fine I guess but I hope to get out of here soon because I think my parents really miss me and I miss them.





6 views0 comments
bottom of page